What you can do and what not if you do not accept the new conditions of use of WhatsApp
By: Anjan Ghosh
Last Update: 2021-04-21 15:35:43 IST
Those users who do not accept the new conditions of use of WhatsApp will not lose their account, but will see their access to some of the main functions of this application limited.
"Earlier this year, we came across a large number of rumors and misinformation related to this update, so we continue to work hard to clear up any confusion," WhatsApp explains in one of its many statements that refer to the new policies, privacy of the app.
The company decided to postpone the effective date of these new policies until May 15 to give users more time to inform themselves and decide whether to accept the conditions or not . That date is getting closer and closer and we must all be aware of what it means not to accept the new terms.
" During a short period, you will be able to receive calls and notifications, but you will not be able to read or send messages from the application " they indicate . This restriction overrides the main objective of the application, which is to receive and send messages to your contacts. Until you accept the new conditions, you will not be able to see your messages or send them.
WhatsApp warns that this last action is not reversible. If you cancel your account , your message history is deleted, your profile is deleted from all your WhatsApp groups and your backup copies are also deleted. Before reaching this decision, it is important to be clear about what the new WhatsApp conditions imply and avoid the hoaxes that are circulating on the network in this regard.